

## 11 July 2024

At 10.00 am

# Local Pedestrian, Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee

### Disclaimer

The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee is established under the Roads Act.

The Committee has no decision-making powers. It is primarily a technical review body required to advice on traffic related matters.

The views expressed in this document are those of the Committee members, not necessarily the views of the City of Sydney Council.

#### **Table Of Contents**

ITEM		PAGE NO.
1.	Confirmation of Minutes of Meeting 2024/05 held on 13 June 2024	1
2.	Street Event - Temporary Road Closures - Sydney Marathon 2024	2 - 5
3.	Street Event - Temporary Road Closure - Christmas in Pyrmont 2024	6 - 9
4.	Street Event - Temporary Road Closures - City2Surf 2024	10 - 13
5.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Alfred Street, Sydney	14 - 16
6.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - York Street, Sydney	17 - 19
7.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Parker Street, Haymarket	20 - 22
8.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Pyrmont Street, Ultimo	23 - 26
9.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Reservoir Street, Surry Hills	27 - 30
10.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Darlington Lane, Darlington	31 - 34
11.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Geddes Avenue, Zetland	35 - 39
12.	Works Zone - Jamison Street, Sydney	40 - 43
13.	Works Zone - Ward Avenue, Potts Point	44 - 46
14.	Works Zone - Wigram Lane, Glebe	47 - 50
15.	Works Zone - Iredale Street, Newtown	51 - 53
16.	Works Zone - Linthorpe Lane, Newtown	54 - 57

#### **Table Of Contents**

IIEM		PAGE NO.
17.	Parking - Mobility Parking - Glebe Point Road, Glebe	58 - 60
18.	Parking - Mobility Parking - Carillon Avenue, Camperdown	61 - 63
19.	Parking - Mobility Parking - Pine Street, Chippendale	64 - 66
20.	Parking - No Parking - Upper Road, Forest Lodge	67 - 70
21.	Parking - No Parking and Motorbike Parking - Griffin Street, Surry Hills	71 - 73
22.	Parking - No Stopping Police Vehicles Excepted - Baroda Street, Elizabeth Bay	74 - 78
23.	Parking - Electric Vehicle (EV) Parking - Boundary Street, Darlinghurst_	79 - 81
24.	Parking - Electric Vehicle (EV) Parking - Burton Street, Darlinghurst	82 - 84
25.	Parking - Electric Vehicle (EV) Parking - Moore Park Road, Paddington	85 - 87
26.	Parking - Electric Vehicle (EV) Parking - Napier Street, Paddington	88 - 90
27.	Parking - Electric Vehicle (EV) Parking - Bourke Street, Redfern	91 - 93
28.	Parking - Electric Vehicle (EV) Parking - Bourke Street, Surry Hills	94 - 96
29.	Parking - Electric Vehicle (EV) Parking - Layton Street, Camperdown	97 - 100
30.	Parking - Electric Vehicle (EV) Parking - Wyndham Street, Alexandria	101 - 103
31.	Traffic Treatment - Pedestrian Crossing Upgrades - Mitchell Road and	104 - 106

Ta	hla	Ωf	Contents
12	nie	l IT	L.Antents

ITEM		PAGE NO.
	Glebe Street, Glebe	
32.	Other Authorities - Transport for NSW - Parking - Bus Zone - Murray Street, Pyrmont	107 - 109
33.	Schedule of Conditions	110 - 117

## Structure and Operation of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee

- 1. The views expressed in this document are those of the Committee members, not necessarily the views of the City of Sydney Council.
- 2. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee in not a committee of the City of Sydney Council, but a Committee of the Transport for NSW.
- 3. Council has been delegated certain powers from the Transport for NSW with regards to traffic matters on local roads. A condition of this delegation is that Council must take into account the advice of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee.
- 4. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee has no decision- making powers. It is primarily a technical review body which is required to advise Council on traffic related matters.
- 5. All proposals recommended by the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee must still be formally approved by either the elected Council or authorised Council staff (depending on the nature of the proposal). This can only be done when the advice of the Committee is unanimous. Where the advice of the Committee is not unanimous, Council must separately notify and obtain endorsement from the Transport for NSW and the NSW Police.
- 6. There are four formal members of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee each with a single vote: the City of Sydney, Transport for NSW, the NSW Police and the local State Members of Parliament or their nominee (who can only vote on issues in their electorate). There are also informal (non-voting) advisors who may attend.
- 7. Members of the public are welcome to attend and speak to an item on the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee agenda. Addresses to the Committee are limited to 3 minutes, but this can be extended at the discretion of the Chairperson. If a member of the public wishes to attend, it is requested that they inform the Committee Secretary in advance on 9265 9648.
- 8. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee meet every third Thursday of the month at 10am in the Council Chamber, Level 1, Town Hall, 483 George Street, Sydney.
- Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee agendas, reports and minutes are available on the City's Website: <a href="https://www.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au/Council/MeetingsAndCommittees">www.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au/Council/MeetingsAndCommittees</a>